Thursday, July 23, 2009

20 ABF State Driving Champions to Compete in National Truck Driving Championships

ABF Freight System, Inc., is sending 20 championship drivers from 10 states to the 72nd National Truck Driving Championships, August 18-22, 2009, in Pittsburgh. Professional drivers earn the right to compete in the National Championships by winning state driving championships and by maintaining an accident-free driving record for the past year.

Among the competitors representing ABF are nine repeat winners from 2008, including three former National Champion Drivers and three 2009 state driving Grand Champions. Two competitors, Paul Gattin and Ben Saiz, also currently serve as America's Road Team Captains.

Click here for the list of former National Champion drivers.....

No comments: