Tuesday, February 02, 2010

12 Drivers Chosen for the 2010-2011 ABF Road Team

ABF Freight System, Inc., has selected its 2010-2011 Road Team, consisting of the top driving professionals from across ABF's North American network. The ABF Road Team members and the ABF Service Centers where they are based are:

Charles Ammerman – South Bend, Ind.
Timothy McElwaney – Atlanta, Ga.
David Boyer – Wytheville, Va.
Usevio Martinez – Amarillo, Texas
Charlie Estrada – Albuquerque, N.M.
Kip Michaelis – Salt Lake City, Utah
Loren Hatfield – Little Rock, Ark.
Chad Miller – South Chicago, Ill.
Thomas Martin – Cheyenne, Wyo.
Kenneth Ragan – Omaha, Neb.
Nathan McCarty – Denver, Colo.
Michael Wesson – Winston-Salem, N.C.

"This group of elite drivers represents the cream of the crop in the transportation industry," says ABF President and Chief Executive Officer Wes Kemp. "These professionals possess superb driving skills, outstanding safety records and a commitment to upholding ABF's standard of excellence. Thanks to the diligence of these employees, ABF has earned a reputation as the safest, most conscientious, highly innovative transportation provider in our industry."

During their 24-month term, ABF Road Team members serve as ambassadors for ABF and the trucking industry at large. Each member is available to address the vital role freight transportation plays in the global economy. When called upon, they speak on safety, the image of the truck driver and the industry, sharing the road with trucks, or other subjects of community or industry interest.

No comments: